IDV User Experience: Tornado Tracks

Tornadoes scare me, I admit. I can’t even watch those TV shows about people who chase tornadoes, hoping to get some cool pictures while they’re avoiding getting their car lifted up and deposited three miles away in five million pieces. Even though I don’t like tornadoes, I can appreciate the coolness of a Web site that has half a century’s data on tornadoes in map form. Tornado Tracks has all sorts of data, including frequency, location, and seasonal tracking of tornadoes over the last 50-60 years. One thing I like very much is that you can see there aren’t as many of those big wind tunnel suckers on the East Coast, where I live.

Which means I will probably never move to the Midwest.

IDV User Experience: Tornado Tracks.

Leave a Reply

